During the next annual general meeting (AGM) of shareholders for the reinsurance giant Swiss Re on April 12, the board of directors will be making a motion to propose that the incumbent chair, Sergio P. Ermotti, be re-elected.

According to the agenda for the annual general meeting that was obtained by Insurance Business, the board also wants the following individuals to be re-elected as directors: Karen Gavan, Joachim Oechslin, Deanna Ong, Jay Ralph, Joerg Reinhardt, Philip K. Ryan, Sir Paul Tucker, Jacques de Vaucleroy, and Larry Zimpleman.

In addition, candidates Vanessa Lau and Pia Tischhauser are being proposed for election to the board of directors as new members. Renato Fassbind and Susan L. Wagner will not be seeking re-election to their respective seats.

In a press statement, Ermotti was quoted as saying, “On behalf of my colleagues, I would like to thank Sue and Renato for their exceptional devotion and commitment to Swiss Re over the course of many years.”

Both of them made significant contributions to the organizational growth of our business. Their experience in governing, as well as their direction and advice, will be sorely missed. We hope that their future is filled with success and happiness.

The planned election of everyone that was listed would be for a term that would last one year. Since 2020, Ermotti has been on the board of directors at Swiss Re, and since 2021, he has held the position of chair.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *